globe www.lakelandhealth.org/center-for-better-health/about-us

About Us

Lynn Todman

Lynn Todman, PhD

Vice President of Health Equity

"My work at Spectrum Health Lakeland reflects a career-long commitment to addressing the needs of marginalized and disadvantaged communities."

lynn.todman@spectrumhealth.org
Phone: 269.983.8654 ext. 8654

Willie Lawrence, MD

Willie Lawrence, MD

Medical Director for Health Equity

"As a interventional cardiologist, I believe the real work of medicine is making an impact on the social determinants of health that determine a patient’s longevity."

willie.lawrence@spectrumhealth.org
Phone: 269.408.2258 ext. 3173

Margaret Clayborn

Margaret Clayborn

Community Health Specialist

“I love the work I do because I am able to work directly in my community. I am able to connect with the people who need a helping hand to help get their necessity needs met. I am grateful for the opportunity.”

margaret.clayborn@spectrumhealth.org
Phone: 269.408.2258 ext. 3174

Bernice Patterson, PhD

Bernice Patterson, PhD

Clinical Supervisor

“As a psychologist I feel called and purposed to walk at a pace of grace with those seeking healing and personal growth, through talk therapy. Please know that you are worth the disruption and that your voice and healing matter. You're worth the work!”

bernice.patterson@spectrumhealth.org
Phone: 269.888.4229

Mary Harris

Mary Harris, RN, BSN

 

“I love this work because it allows me an opportunity to help those in the community take part in improving and maintaining their health care. It also allows me the flexibility of days and hours to work.”

mary.harris6@spectrumhealth.org
Phone: 269.408.2258 ext. 5406

Michael Rushlow

Michael Rushlow, RN

Certified Diabetes Educator

"I love to help people. I love to see healthcare committed to excellence in equity.”

michael.rushlow@spectrumhealth.org
Phone: 269.408.2258 ext. 5406

Marilyn Haynes

Marilyn Haynes

Medical Receptionist

“We all share the same vision and mission. This truly creates a safe and rewarding environment where we are there for each other and has the same goal to enhance our community. I have a front row seat watching the process of ideas grow into an awesome and gratifying place to work and help our community.”

marilyn.haynes@spectrumhealth.org
Phone: 269.408.2258 ext. 3170

Sherise Johnson

Sherise Johnson

Medical Receptionist

“I enjoy helping people heal!"

sherise.johnson@spectrumhealth.org
Phone: 269.408.2258 ext. 2

Legal navigator

Chokwe Pitchford

Legal Navigator

“I enjoy working at the Center for Better Health because the direct care and resources we offer clients are unmatched. We get to create opportunities, remedy longstanding issues in a clients' personal life, and cultivate relationships that are genuine.

chokwe.pitchford@spectrumhealth.org
Phone: 269.408.2258 ext. 5402

Greg Hopkins

Greg Hopkins

Safety & Security

“I have been in security at SHL for over 25 years. I love interacting with people and working with staff and co-workers. I have lived in the City of Benton Harbor and a lot of our clients I truly already know. I enjoy being helpful to all.”

gregory.hopkins@spectrumhealth.org
Phone: 269.332.3319