Board Members

Lakeland is thankful for the leadership provided by our volunteer board

In May of 2018, the Lakeland Health Foundations in Niles, Benton Harbor/St. Joseph, and Watervliet, along with more than 60 board members, began exploring the possibility of becoming one foundation. On May 14, 2019, a formal signing ceremony was held with foundation chairs as well as board members from the three foundations. At the end of June, the merger of the foundations became official, now operating as Spectrum Health Lakeland Foundation. 

The new Spectrum Health Lakeland Foundation board represents our entire service area in Southwest Michigan.

Spectrum Health Lakeland Foundation

Executive Committee
Dana Wales, Chair
Shane Shidler, Vice Chair
Luke Brown, Treasurer
Loren B. Hamel, MD, Director

Daniel Hopp

Melinda Gruber

Board Members
Hilda Banyon
Randy Bettich
Mike Birkholm
James Clever
Ray Cruse
Kathy Curtis
Robin Curtis  
Wendy Edwards
Dave Eifler
Jerry French
Scott Geik
Brittany Grasley
Carolyn Hanson
Randy Hendrixson
Debra Johnson
K.C. McKay
Anna Murphy
Jan Petrovich
Tammi Phillippe
Jan Schmaltz
Dr. Dennis Szymanski
Judy Truesdell
Mark Weber 

Your generosity can make a difference.