Corewell Health is the new name for Lakeland. Learn More

Board Members

Lakeland is thankful for the leadership provided by our volunteer board

In May of 2018, the Lakeland Health Foundations in Niles, Benton Harbor/St. Joseph, and Watervliet, along with more than 60 board members, began exploring the possibility of becoming one foundation. On May 14, 2019, a formal signing ceremony was held with foundation chairs as well as board members from the three foundations. At the end of June, the merger of the foundations became official, now operating as Spectrum Health Lakeland Foundation. 

The Spectrum Health Lakeland Foundation board represents our entire service area in Southwest Michigan.

Spectrum Health Lakeland Foundation

Executive Committee
Dana Wales, Chair
Shane Shidler, Vice Chair
Tamara Phillippe, Secretary
Heather Lallo, Treasurer

Soroya Pierre-VanArtsen

Board Members 
Mike Birkholm
James Clever 
Kathy Curtis
Robin Curtis  
Wendy Edwards
Dave Eifler
Jerry French
Scott Geik
Brittany Grasley 
Melinda Gruber
Loren Hamel, MD
Randy Hendrixson
Debra Johnson
Gregory Kellogg
Dathan Lumpkins 
Anna Murphy
Jan Petrovich
Dennis Szymanski, MD
Mark Weber